Dentists

If you want to be able to chat about the really interesting stuff in footy without being hassled by the guys - do it here!

Moderators: Hanskies, foxychick

magpiesgirl

Dentists

Post by magpiesgirl »

Does anyone else hear hate dentists?

I have to go to one today to have a molar taken out.Ive been putting it off for like 18 months,but it's been giving me that much pain over the weekend,I thought yeah it's time to go.(I REALLY hate dentists!)

I ring them up to get an appointment,and I get told it's going to cost $200+ all up!Think the bill is going to hurt me nearly as much as the removal of the tooth!lol

What made me nearly die was about 10 mins after I made the appointment,the other receptionist there rings me back and tells me she had spoken to the dentist and theres a chance he may want to do root cancal treatment and that costs upwards from 1,200!!!I think these dentists should be cardiologists too cause they nearly gave me a heart attack!

Just hope they give me some free samples lol
molloymagic

Post by molloymagic »

i hate dentists, could be due to the fact when i was in yr 6, the school dentist, pulled out a couple of teeth WITHOUT the use of anything to numb my mouth, just starts pulling at my teeth with a pair of what looked like pliers thats why i have a phobia

btw, good luck at the dentist
Jarrod Molloy
*'94-03:10 Gr8 yrs*
*169 Games* *'02 V.C*
*2nd in '01 copeland
magpiesgirl

Post by magpiesgirl »

Thats what happened to me Monday!But he hammered into it like Fred Flindstone!

Ive now got a dry socket and am taking even more Panadeen 15 to ease the pain and have to go to another dentist tomorrow to clean up the mess Monday's has made.

Not a happy lil vegemite!
sam.

Post by sam. »

When I first got my braces on, I went for some xrays that day, and they found the one of the tooths had grown fully, sideways, in the roof of my mouth. it was pretty bad.